Kevin Burke and Cal Scott – Suite

Buy CD: $16

Add to cart

Buy Download: $9.99

Add to cart


  •       The Rabbit's Ear / The Stirabout Road / Kiss the Bride
  •       The Boys of Ballisodare / The Gooseberry Bush/The Dunmore Lasses / The Galway Rambler
  •       Stella's Waltz
  •       Four Jigs (1st Movement) - White Petticoat / Luck Penny / Cliffs of Moher / Tom Billy's Jig
  •       Hornpipe (2nd Movement) - Kitty O'Neill
  •       Air (3rd Movement) - Cailin Deas Cruithe na mBo (The Pretty Girl Milking Her Cow)
  •       Four Reels (4th Movement) - Paddy Fahy's Reel / Beare Island Reel / Dowd's Favourite / Boys of Malin
  •       Clancy's / Flexible Flyer
  •       Dan O'Keefe's / If I had a Wife / Leave Well Alone

About the CD

After the success of their first CD together, “Across the Black River” (LM 001) Kevin Burke and Cal Scott have re-united to produce, a second ‘gem’
Suite features duo performances from Kevin & Cal plus exciting contributions on several tracks from the members of “Beoga”, one of Ireland’s most adventurous and exhilarating traditional groups.
The traditional sounds and instrumentation of these tracks surround what may be considered the centre piece of the recording — “The Irish Session Suite”, ten traditional tunes arranged for string quartet. Kevin is joined by Andrew Ehrlich (violin), Charles Noble (viola) and Justin Kagan to perform Cal’s beautifully written arrangements
“Suite-ness and Light … pure listening pleasure” Earl Hitchener, Irish Echo